Location Shooting

After the class critique of my first in studio shoot, I decided to take advice from the class and try a new idea. Using Alice In Wonderland as my inspiration, my new idea is to take photos of Helen in cosplay doing mundane real world tasks (like a reverse of Alice In Wonderland). This was my first time using speed lights but I think I got the hang of it quite quickly. I choose locations that were indoors as the weather was unpredictable, and places that I didn’t need to chase any one for to get permission to use (except Massey Library, I emailed them and they replied very quickly and were very happy for me to use the space). The below images are just the best from each location.

Waiting for Service

Untitled-1

Choosing a Career

Untitled-2

Scanning Documents

Untitled-3

Library Time

Untitled-4

Washing the Sheets

Untitled-5

Dishes and Drinking

Untitled-6

Mode of Transport

Untitled-7

Vaccuming

Untitled-8

Grilling at Work

Untitled-9

Taking Out the Trash

Untitled-10

Bread Delivery

Untitled-11

Leave a comment